Station Q | UCSB | KITP | UCSB Physics | UCSB Math | CNSI

Michael Freedman - Introductory Lectures on Topological Manifolds

This is a course of 12 lectures starting from the beginning. Lectures will be recorded and posted on this website as they become available.

Because of a Polycom link to the Max Planck institute in Bonn (Germany) the talks will be given from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Tuesdays and Thursday. (Apologies for the early hour.) Since these talks will be broadcast live, we ask that you arrive early to accommodate seating. The doors to Elings Hall open at 7:50 a.m. The limited seating will be offered on a first-come-first-served basis.

Location: Elings Hall, Rm. 2250

Recordings and lecture notes on the MPI Bonn website

Schedule & recordings

January 2013

  1. Tuesday 1/8/13 Video (UCSB mirror) Notes
  2. Thursday 1/10/13 Video (UCSB mirror)
  3. Tuesday 1/22/13 Video (UCSB mirror)
  4. Thursday 1/24/13 Video (UCSB mirror)
  5. Tuesday 1/29/13 Video (UCSB mirror)
  6. Thursday 1/31/13

February 2013

  1. Tuesday 2/5/13
  2. Thursday 2/7/13: Cancelled
  3. Tuesday 2/12/13
  4. Thursday 2/14/13